Home » News » Confirmed: Brighton vs Arsenal teams

Share This Post


Confirmed: Brighton vs Arsenal teams

Football team news

Brighton team:  Verbruggen, Lamptey, Van Hecke, Dunk, Estupinan, Gross, Baleba, Moder, Enciso, Adingra, Welbeck.

Subs: Steele, Igor, Pedro, Lallana, Barco, Fati, Veltman, Buonanotte, Peupion.

Arsenal team: Raya, White, Saliba, Gabriel, Zinchenko, Odegaard, Rice, Jorginho, Saka, Havertz, Jesus.

Subs: Ramsdale, Partey, Smith Rowe, Martinelli, Nketiah, Kiwior, Tomiyasu, Trossard, Vieira.

Five changes for Brighton

Roberto de Zerbi has altered his Brighton lineup with five changes following their goalless match at Brentford. Starting roles are now given to Tariq Lamptey, Pervis Estupinan, Julio Enciso, Jakub Moder, and Danny Welbeck, who faces his previous team. This reconfiguration sees Joel Veltman, Igor Julio, Facundo Buonanotte, Adam Lallana, and Joao Pedro moving to the substitutes’ bench.

Saka starts for Arsenal

Bukayo Saka is back in the starting lineup for Arsenal, following a missed game against Luton because of a hamstring issue. Alongside him, Declan Rice, Jorginho, and Gabriel Jesus are reintroduced to the starting 11 . Kai Havertz remains in the lineup, anticipated to lead the attack with Jesus operating from the left. Meanwhile, Thomas Partey, Emile Smith Rowe, and Leandro Trossard have been moved to the substitutes, and Reiss Nelson is excluded from the squad.

Brighton vs Arsenal in the Premier League kicks off at the Amex Stadium at 17:30 on Saturday 6th April 2024.

Leave a Reply